EQ 9x9s 85, 86

Some basic 9 Patch blocks and just two fabrics can make some stunning designs, in this case with a narrow sashing with contrast squares.

The most basic of the blocks has been slightly modified to create the diagonal border blocks, which can be used not just as borders.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in EQ 9x9s and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to EQ 9x9s 85, 86

  1. cindythequilter says:

    I love the second design a lot. Wow that narrow border totally changes.

    Like

You are welcome to add your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.