Virtual Wholecloth Sirius 17, 18

Love the first …

… and the second!

Did you know that almost every applique design, and pieced design too, can be used as a quilting motif? That is why we like to see the back of a quilt as well as the front.

Also, modern waddings do not need to be quilted nearly as closely as those which were made before the middle of last century. After all, some quilters wash wadding before they put it into the quilt sandwich.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Virtual Wholecloth Sirius and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

You are welcome to add your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.