Logs or Leaves 11, 12, 13, 14, 15

Not too sure the best way to put the blocks together, but my first try would be paper piecing, perhaps some very intricate cutting and putting the logs together before starting building the blocks.

Adding redrafted Curved Log Cabin blocks allows some very different and interesting designs!

There are a multitude of ways of arranging the leaf blocks without adding the Curved Log Cabin variations.

I have just added three variations of the design for future reference, but I like it as it is above.

Not many leaves in the last design for this Log Cabin retreat. I think I should have a very long retreat to work out a way to piece these blocks!

Here is a diagram of the block … how would you put it together.

That is all for this week … more Log Cabin variations mid week, next week.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Log Cabin Mid Week Retreat, Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Logs or Leaves and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

You are welcome to add your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.