An Irish Gardener’s Double Chain 5, 6

I have had a lot of fun using traditional quilt blocks in ways that are not traditional, including Irish Chains.

Love both these designs, but I think there are a lot of applique blocks which would work better than those I am using in this project file.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in An Irish Gardener's Double Chain, Irish Chain and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to An Irish Gardener’s Double Chain 5, 6

  1. Kat Scribner says:

    Your designs are always exceptionally amazing. I wish I could make them all.

    Like

  2. Laura says:

    I really like these, Judy, but for my taste, I think I would change the background color to give more contrast to the appliques. 🙂

    Like

You are welcome to add your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.