Desert Flora 15, 16

It has been a weird summer, but in the last twenty four hours we have had enough rain to wash some of the dust off, and maybe in the not too distant future Sturt Desert Peas will appear.

In the meantime I can play with some designs featuring one of our most striking native flowers. In my designs I can control a plant which naturally sprawls over the ground like a soft green and bright red carpet.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Aussie Applique, Desert Flora and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

You are welcome to add your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.