Christmas Trees and Trims 9, 10

Interesting tree shapes!

The tree of Parcels could be wrapped boxes, but if space is limited, flat cardboard rectangles covered with paper or fabric, add ribbons and bows, stitch together with fishing line, hang in a window so it can be seen from both inside and out.

I would love to have a spiral tree!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Christmas Trees and Trims and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Christmas Trees and Trims 9, 10

  1. cindythequilter says:

    I love the tree decorated with home made ornaments. The children and I made so many over the years that there are too many to hang on just one tree. I have started giving some of the ornaments we made to each child so they have some to hang on their own trees now that they are grown, married and have families of their own.

    Like

    • Cindy,

      I have one tree dedicated to home made and memories … the items which bring back memories include baby booties and mittens knitted for our two children and the good luck charms hung on my arm on our wedding day.

      The handmades include lots of items I made for and during art classes at school, and the ones my children made during those classes. (I was the volunteer mum who spent a lot of time in classrooms.)

      Judy B

      Virtual Quilter https://virtualquilter.wordpress.com

      Like

You are welcome to add your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.