Virtual Challenge Playing with Baby Blocks 13, 14

Who would not like to play with baby blocks which were as pretty as these?

This post combines sharing two more virtual quilt designs with a challenge.

I started this project file by starting a new quilt design, and then selecting Baby Blocks.

The first designs I did with rows of Baby Blocks, but then I started playing with the number of rows, numbers of blocks, and playing with every other thing I could find to change the setting. Then of course, I had to find some block designs to see what happened when I added them to the various designs.

I think this is one of the most interesting ways to play in Electric Quilt, but there are other setting options, and apart from practicing your EQ skills, playing with applique and pieced blocks in unusual setting, and then playing with colour and contrast, you will learn about design. My advice is the make time for play time with EQ!

Who wants to grow up and not play with Baby Blocks anyway.

If you would like to see the designs I have shared so far click here.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Playing with Baby Blocks, Virtual Quilt Challenge and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Virtual Challenge Playing with Baby Blocks 13, 14

  1. cindythequilter says:

    Wow these are definitely grown up baby blocks. Really amazing how dimensional these look.

    Like

    • Cindy,

      Thank you. This could be a great file to wile away a few minutes, or maybe months, playing with placement of both colour and contrast, not to mention different applique blocks. Then more time needed to add pieced blocks.

      Judy B

      Like

You are welcome to add your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.