Toys 4 Christmas 58, 59, 60, 61

J hope there are a lot of very excited little people around the world, waking up to an fun filled family day.

I have thought several times that perhaps I should design some new toys for this series, but two nights ago two preschool children, and their big brother heading for his second year of school, came to visit.

The middle one remembered the basket of toys he found at our place last year, and went looking. He found them, and started carrying assorted bits of wooden trains to show us, with help of his young sister. He then brought the whole basket, and emptied it onto the floor, and sat playing with the contents, relatively quietly, apart from choo choos and vrooms!

No new model toys required for at least two young people, though the eldest has moved on to go-carts and motor bikes!

My best hint for the day … leave the wrapping paper on the floor … it will be one of the favourite play things today!

Merry Christmas

Happy New Year

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Toys 4 Christmas, Toys for Christmas and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Toys 4 Christmas 58, 59, 60, 61

  1. Laura says:

    Merry Christmas to you, too, Judy! 🙂

    Like

You are welcome to add your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.