Super Sashing OP 18, 19, 20

Some intricate piecing in the sashing, but I think if the pieces were given straight seams it would still work … and certainly provide some very interesting designs.

There is also plenty of spaces where pieced or applique blocks would usually be for some interesting quilting to be showcased. Even very simple sashing can create an interesting design.

Sashing squares can be much more elaborate when most of the blocks are empty spaces and the sahing in relatively simple.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Sashing, Super Sashing OP and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Super Sashing OP 18, 19, 20

  1. cindythequilter says:

    I adore the first one. What a beautiful design!

    Like

You are welcome to add your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.