Patchwork Jigsaw 5, 6

A very interesting design!

These designs are no where as hard to do if you use the no pins method of joining the two curved pieces. Then I would start at the right hand side and chain piece the first two rows on the left, then continue chain piecing squares to the right hand side, using the diagram as a guide. In workshops I had students finish a cot quilt top in a day, including cutting, piecing the curves and joining the top.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Patchwork Jigsaw, Patchwork Jigsaw Basics and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

You are welcome to add your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.