Tangled Irish Chain Blues 31

Tangled Irish Chain Blues 31

Not my most inspiring design. Looks like a good utility quilt … the sort you could take on a picnic and not worry too much about it getting dirty.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Quilt, Tangled Irish Chain Blues and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Tangled Irish Chain Blues 31

  1. Laura says:

    Those are the best kind of quilts!

    Like

    • Laura,

      I love beautiful, masterpiece, quilts, preferably with some reference to the owners personality, which also keep people warm, but every home should also have some quilts to throw on the floor and probably get walked on, or taken on that picnic, or just carried in the boot (trunk) of the car in case it is needed, to stop stuff rolling around in the car, keep people warm or whatever.

      Judy B

      Liked by 1 person

      • Laura says:

        Yes, I am inspired and awed by show quilts, for sure! But those scrappy, cozy, utility quilts are the ones with the precious memories! Those are the ones that bring comfort…physically and emotionally.

        Hmmm…I need to make some utility quilts to use! 🙂

        Like

        • Laura,

          I think we need both, but both masterpiece and utility quilts must perform one duty … keeping us warm.

          I need to start thinking about some new quits in both categories, as even our showcase quilts are used, and the utilities have found themselves leaving home faster than I can make them, particularly over the last twelve months when packing and unpacking ruled my life.

          Judy B

          Liked by 1 person

  2. Cindy Hamilton says:

    I agree about the utility quilts. My kids love quilts that they can just use for anything and not feel bad about getting dirty or using! They are more relaxing to make as well because if a corner gets nipped off it is okay and if the fabrics are not perfectly matched it is okay as well. Then you just get to enjoy sewing!

    Like

You are welcome to add your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.