Iron Lace Borders Q’n’A 8

Iron Lace Borders Q'n'A 8

Some applique, some quilting … lots of space for some boring filler designs.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Iron Lace Borders Q'n'A, Quilt and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Iron Lace Borders Q’n’A 8

  1. Rachel Atienza says:

    This is beautiful, though I do have to correct you about the filler design comment. It doesn’t have to be boring!!!!! I would love to fill those areas with designed fillers too!! The quilt is gorgeous. Have you made this one up into a “real” quilt. The applique shapes are wonderful and I love the layout.

    Like

    • Rachel,

      The reason I like some boring bits is because I like some areas of the pieced, applique and quilting designs to stand out from the crowd. I like the fillers to just fill up some space without competing with other features for attention.

      Judy B

      Like

Comments are closed.