Fig Jam 24, 25, 26

Fig Jam 24

A couple of days ago I started cutting back a fig tree, which reminded me that I hadn’t shared any designs featuring figs for a while, so I went ahead yesterday and shared a design.

After it appeared on the blog, I started thinking that it was wrong … it is spring time Down Under, and the leaves are appearing, along with little bright green figs … not the brown ones I have used in the designs up till now. So I recoloured the figs.

Fig Jam 25

However, the tree in our back yard has purple fruit, so I decided I should have a play in EQ7 when it got too hot outside.

The result … purple figs.

Fig Jam 26

Now, if only those tiny green ones on the tree would ripen as quickly as my virtual ones have, though that would mean that I would be making jam tomorrow.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Fig Jam, Quilt and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fig Jam 24, 25, 26

  1. Cindy Hamilton says:

    I really am going to have to try fig jam. Love these designs and especially the corners of the first two. The jelly jars and the figs are great and so is the wheelbarrow with another jar!

    Like

    • Cindy,

      Perhaps I should try adding another project file with a different fruit tree, and maybe a variety of products from the tree … jelly/jam, preserves, dried, pies …

      Which reminds me, I have done apple pies on a series of placemats, table toppers and runners. I should upsize them to quilts! Then downsize the fig jam designs.

      Judy B

      Like

You are welcome to add your comment

