EQ and Me 31

EQ and Me 31

Pretty and dainty.

Needs some soft, feminine quilting design.

By the way, this is the first time I have scheduled less than a week ahead for the last month or so.

I rarely blog ‘live’, as I like each virtual quilt to go out to the waiting world at the same time every day, but during the shifting and initial unpacking I scheduled way ahead, but now I am back nearly live blogging again!

The house is now functional, though it still looks like a disaster area most of the time. We can carry out most of the things we need to do day to day, but the fun stuff is still in boxes. The sewing room has furniture in place, but not any materials to work with, and minimal tools. At least I can virtually make quilts in here as my desk is installed in the sewing room for the first time.

The lounge room needs attention, so does the spare room … then the real unpacking starts!

 

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Electric Quilt Blocks, EQ and Me, Quilt and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to EQ and Me 31

  1. Laura says:

    Lots of unpacking and arranging to do, but will be wonderful when finished! I like, and don’t like moving. It is so much work, but it does force me to sift through my stuff. I find surprises, and I get a lot of cleaning done.

    Like

    • Laura,

      The worst part is the cleaning … doing a final clean in the house you are leaving, and cleaning behind and under where you are about to put furniture in the one which is about to become home! Then comes cleaning all the things you packed without cleaning them!

      We had a bonus with this last shift … we didn’t need to get the carpets shampooed as they are due for replacement.

      And yes, there are some surprises, finding long lost items at one end, and wondering why I packed somethings at the other.

      Judy B

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I agree with Laura. It is the best way to have to sort through everything. It is tons of work but almost “fun” setting up a new place. I have moved a couple of times and really don’t plan to move again until I retire to possibly Mexico.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Cindy,

      This is our tenth home, and final! We brought stuff with us we probably don’t want, but plan on joining in with a family garage sale sometime when the weather warms up a bit. That probably means that we will all swap stuff we don’t want between us!

      Judy B

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.