Red and White Logs 81, 82, 83, 84, 85

Red and White Logs 81

20 all light blocks, 8 all dark blocks, 16 blocks with both light and dark fabrics.

Red and White Logs 82

Now there are 24 blocks with light and dark fabrics, 20 all light, 8 all dark.

Red and White Logs 83

Now there are 25 blocks with light and dark fabrics, 16 all light, 8 all dark … similar to the last one.

The one above is my favourite.

Red and White Logs 84

Now the mixed colour blocks are starting to vary, with 16 light, 8 dark blocks.

Red and White Logs 85

25 mixed, 8 dark, 16 light in the last.

More Log Cabin Quilt designs next week, mid week.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Log Cabin Quilts, Quilt, Red and White Logs and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Red and White Logs 81, 82, 83, 84, 85

  1. So pretty. I need to try one of those some day.

    Like

    • Thank you. If you have EQ7 I am willing to share a design.

      Judy B

      Like

      • No, sorry I don’t. Is it an easy program to use and purchase?

        Like

        • About Electric Quilt.

          Probably the best, or close to the best, quilting program there is, so it isn’t cheap.

          It isn’t the easiest program around to learn, though if you have used some of the mid range art/photography programs it is easier.

          There are three layers to work on, just like a quilt. Quilt top, applique, and quilting layers. I rarely use the applique layer as you can use applique blocks on the quilt top layer.

          That second layer comes into its own when you use it to do custom layouts. You can also add embroidery designs to this layer.

          It comes with an extensive block library, and you can draft your own blocks … and there are additional block libraries you can purchase.

          I now have an extensive library of my own block designs … including all the variations of Log Cabin I use in the Log cabin designs I share .. and lots of applique. The quilt design library is growing!

          Judy B

          PS. Sorry about the delay in replying … we are shifting in a few weeks, so am now a little preoccupied!

          Like

  2. Nola says:

    My favourite is the same as yours. The choice of fabrics for this exercise certainly has given them the “wow” factor. Congratulations!

    Like

    • Nola,

      Thank you. I agree that the colour combination adds the “wow” factor. If I ever find the patience I will try doing a series with the same designs in different colour combinations, but every time I try I get carried away with different designs and forget about the colours!

      Judy B

      Like

  3. Sandra collins says:

    Just love all of them

    Like

  4. These fabrics are gorgeous and the designs really let them shine. I love the last three.

    Like

Comments are closed.