Pieced, Patched and Pretty Too 11

Pieced, Patched and Pretty Too 11

Love this one!

When I started quilting I made sampler quilts … but always used a mixture of pieced and applique blocks.

Now I don’t make sampler quilts, but still like mixing up pieced and applique blocks before the essential quilting.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Pieced, Patched and Pretty, Quilt and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pieced, Patched and Pretty Too 11

  1. For some reason this appears as if the whole center including the twisted rope border is set slightly “skewed” or “crooked” in the outer borders. Maybe I just need to straighten my glasses. I love this design a lot and that border treatment framing the center is one of my favorites

    Like

    • Cindy,

      Yes, it does look that way … and you set me going to work out why! It is an optical illusion, and I am wondering if it would be noticed in a real quilt on a bed, but am pretty sure it would be noticed if the quilt was hung in an exhibition … the quilt police would have had a field day!

      Judy B

      Virtual Quilter https://virtualquilter.wordpress.com

      Like

  2. Pingback: Pieced, Patched and Pretty Too 11 Reprise | Virtual Quilter

Comments are closed.