EQ Mods 14

EQ Mods 14

I have learned more about using Electric Quilt and designing blocks by modifying, altering, mutilating and generally playing with the designs in the extensive library which comes with the program. Sometimes the changes have been as simple as placing an applique design onpoint, or taking away a line, or more usually four or more, of a pieced block.

Sometimes the resulting blocks are not great when used as a mass, but when mixed up with others the results are usually interesting, and sometimes stunning.

The one above is not one of the stunning ones, but I like it anyway.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in EQ and me OP, EQ Mods, Quilt and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.