Star Applications 1

Star Applications 1

Most star blocks are pieced, but I wondered if stars could be appliqued.

A centre circle and some tear drop shapes proved to be quite versatile, and someday I might try rounded diamonds.

But for now, I love these blocks!

They also could be flower heads, so take your pick … call them flowers or stars!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Quilt, Star Applications and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Star Applications 1

  1. These are all stunning. I absolutely adore stars and to have them in purple as well. Okay, now if my daughter sees this I will have to make her another quilt!

    Like

    • Cindy,

      Thank you, as always! Make sure the computer screen is blank when your daughter is around … I will know if she sees it because I will get a request for the pattern.

      Judy B

      Like

Comments are closed.