Log Cabin Blues 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34

Log Cabin Blues 29

Sixty four Log Cabin blocks … size of blocks optional … just the layout varies in six designs today.

Log Cabin Blues 30

I like the first one, and the second …

Log Cabin Blues 31

… and the third. I can’t pick a favourite yet.

Log Cabin Blues 32

Another interesting design above …

Log Cabin Blues 33

… and another interesting one.

Log Cabin Blues 34

All interesting designs, all from exactly the same blocks, with a slight modification of colours in the last.

So choose your colours, use your favourite Log Cabin block pattern, in any size you wish … and then play with the blocks until you get a design you like.

That is the lot for this mid week Log Cabin Retreat, but there will be another next week, mid week.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Quilt, Mid Week Retreat, Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Log Cabin Blues and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Log Cabin Blues 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34

  1. I really like the last three especially. Lots of movement and almost “Aztec” feel to me anyway.

    Like

    • Cindy,

      Thank you. I hadn’t noticed the Aztec impression, possibly because it is not a style we see on a regular basis here down under! Reading comments about what others see in my designs is always interesting.

      Judy B

      Like

You are welcome to add your comment

