Iron Lace Borders Q’n’A 6

Iron Lace Borders Q'n'A 6

I love this series … some applique, quilt around the outline, then use the same design series to add quilting to the open spaces.

If you want more quilting, do it in thread to match the background fabric … with a good quality modern wadding you do not need to quilt any project to death to hold the wadding in place, so we now have the option of making quilts softer and warmer with less quilting.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Iron Lace Borders, Iron Lace Borders Q'n'A, Quilt and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Iron Lace Borders Q’n’A 6

  1. catdownunder says:

    Navy blue with gold embroidery —- I am sure that is not how it is done but that is how I see it! Scrumptious!

    Like

    • Cat,

      I have learned that not everyone sees colour on the internet in the same tones … but you have it pretty much spot on, though the navy is dark enough on my screen to look like charcoal … and from a distance, black! The gold is exactly spot on!

      I saw one of my designs on somebody else’s computer one day … what I see as pale cream was bright yellow!

      Judy B

      Like

You are welcome to add your comment

