Curved Cornerstones 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24

Curved Cornerstones 18

Log Cabin blocks are constructed with squares and rectangles … no curves … but with a bit of a twist to some of the variations of the basic design we can make spiderwebs.

Curved Cornerstones 19

Or perhaps it is just tying shapes up in knots.

Curved Cornerstones 20

Whatever it is, it is fun to play with!

Curved Cornerstones 21

All these designs could be made without the cornerstones for a slightly more traditional looking quilt.

Curved Cornerstones 22

Curved Cornerstones 23

Is it any wonder I can sit down for five minutes to play in Electric Quilt and stay for an hour … or two!

Curved Cornerstones 24

I think I saved the best till last today … but I am woman so I may change my mind later.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Curved Cornerstones, Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Log Cabin Quilts, Quilt and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Curved Cornerstones 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24

  1. Lynne Stucke says:

    OK. You are going to HAVE to publish a few of these virtual patterns you keep coming up with!!!!!! I love all of these, but am particularly lusting after #19!

    Like

  2. I agree with Lynn. I am lusting after #19 and 22. Wow. They are all amazing.

    Like

  3. Marie says:

    Cornerstones are extra work, but well worth the effort. Great choices today.

    Like

Comments are closed.