White Quilting 6

white-quilting-6

A little bit of applique leaves lots of space for quilting.

I would add a little bit of boring background filler in a thread to match the background fabric. I wonder if using a heavy perle thread for the quilting feature quilting designs would look OK.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Quilt, White Quilting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to White Quilting 6

  1. Laura says:

    I think a heavier thread for the feature quilting is a great idea!

    Like

    • Laura,

      It is one of those things which I want to try out one day. Don’t think I have a quilt top in waiting which is a good candidate as the guinea pig, which means I will just have to add another project to the ‘wanna-do’ list.

      Judy B

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I agree with Laura. The heavier thread would really make it look more like delicate applique. Great idea.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.