Annie Clover and Pieces 25

annie-clover-and-pieces-25

Simple, but nice.

…..

Do you think a thimble is pointless?

Well, OK, it maybe without points, but it is still a useful item … but not according to Monopoly.

First they replace the iron with a cat, now the thimble has gone.

My suggestions for my ideal combination of pieces …

iron, thimble, pin cushion, sewing machine, scissors, rotary cutter, quilt hoop, bundle of fat quarters, tape measure, bobbin, quarter inch foot for the machine, reel of thread, or maybe even a complete set of different reels, each with a different colour thread, or a collection of pin cushions, or little cushions each with a different pieced or applique block … we could have sew much fun creating little pieces, then all they have to do is add quilt shops to the properties.

….

Another Aussie winner … this time at Quiltcon 2017.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Annie Clover, Annie Clover Pieces, Quilt and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Annie Clover and Pieces 25

  1. Laura says:

    I was sad to see the iron replaced, and I am sad to see the thimble go, too, but I do understand the need to market to new generations.

    Like

  2. Laura says:

    Wow! I just took a look at the Aussie winners quilt. I thought ‘cut glass’ before I even read the description. I gotta admire the intricate paper piecers…it ain’t for me…but their work is beautiful!

    Like

  3. I love your idea of sewing symbols for the Monopoly Game. Maybe they could play for quilt squares or quilt shops as the “properties” LOL. Would make it fun for quilters anyway.

    Like

  4. catdownunder says:

    Or you could replace all those things with a variety of cats! 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.