Cornerstone + Blues 86, 87, 88, 89 90

Yes, it is the middle of the week again. Sometimes I get the feeling the middle gets here so quickly that we must be missing some of the other days of the week!

cornerstone-blues-86

Love the first two … so completely different to any real Log Cabin quilt I have ever seen.

cornerstone-blues-87

They are no more difficult to make than any Chimneys and Cornerstones, but the results would be a very individual quilt.

cornerstone-blues-88

I have often heard people make the comment when looking at a quilt of a design they have never seen before … “That’s different” … but the words come in a wide variety of tones.

Sometimes the words convey that the speaker loves the difference, sometimes the message is that they are almost scared of something different!

Never be scared of something just because it is different … unless it can bite!

cornerstone-blues-89

There are over 500 designs in this project file, and they are all different. None of them bite, and if made into real quilts they would simply keep somebody warm.

cornerstone-blues-90

Love this last one too.

More Log Cabin designs next week, mid week!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Cornerstone + Blues, Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Mid Week Retreat, Quilt and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cornerstone + Blues 86, 87, 88, 89 90

  1. I love them all. I agree with you about “different” If we never step outside our comfort zone and never try new and “different” things we would miss out on all the flavors and colors that this world has to offer be it in regards to food, cultures, music, crafts, activities. There is so much out there to experience and try!

    Like

    • Cindy,

      Thank you. I am not that adventurous in some areas, but try to make up for it in others, and do like to push my boundaries just a little bit all the time, rather than big steps all at once.

      Judy B

      Like

  2. Marie says:

    I love them all too. A lot of work with the cornerstone Log Cabin, but worth it in the end. Too hard to choose a favourite today.

    Like

Comments are closed.