Quilting Season Again 1, 2

quilting-season-again-1

I was trolling through project files and found a heap of files titled Quilting Season 1, 2, Jan 2005, 2A … I cleaned some up and put them in the ZZZZZ Used Projects folder, leaving just one active. I found a lighter background fabric, and deleted repeat designs, and started playing with what was left.

I decided to leave the quilting dark, though have made it a little finer than it was, and will continue to use the boring fillers in this project file.

quilting-season-again-2

I like both of these … can’t pick a favourite!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Quilt, Quilting Season, Quilting Season Again and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Quilting Season Again 1, 2

  1. I agree they are both great. It is amazing how much of a difference it makes to see the actual background fill in. Definitely makes it look “finished” with no empty spots.

    Like

  2. Marie says:

    Interesting. Even tho’ you have attempted to show the quilting lines, I definitely think that is what I called quilted to death! To me, unless you are going to hang it up on a wall, it is not necessary. And it is a pity that everybody seems to be brainwashed that this is the way to go. Each to their own!

    Like

    • Marie,

      I agree that everything gets quilted to death now. Takes away some of the warmth from a bed quilt. However, the lines on his one wouldn’t be that close together in a double or queen size quilt!

      Judy B

      Like

Comments are closed.