Virtual Wholecloth Quilt 5, 6

virtual-wholecloth-quilt-5

Something to do if you love applique designs but don’t like doing applique …

virtual-wholecloth-quilt-6

… use the applique designs as quilting designs.

This is the extension of the rule that you can use any technique you like to stitch any applique design.

There are a lot of similarities in this file to the  Virtual Wholecloth Sirius project file I shared a few days ago.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Quilt, Virtual Wholecloth Quilt and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Virtual Wholecloth Quilt 5, 6

  1. Amazing! Love them both. Definitely would be a handquilting project.

    Like

    • Cindy,

      Thank you … and yes, hand quilting. I keep thinking I should try to design more for machine quilters, but find it restricts what can be done … unless there is a lot of backtracking included. Very few people can follow a quilted line exactly and it usually detracts from the design. The best machine quilters make you get really close to see the double stitching, but many don’t!

      Judy B

      Like

Comments are closed.