Framed by Logs OP 6, 7, 8, 9, 10

framed-by-logs-op-6

When I first thought of playing with Log Cabin borders I didn’t intend to put very much inside the borders. That thought held for a very short time!

framed-by-logs-op-7

I had to put something in the middle … and it grew into another project file to share.

framed-by-logs-op-8

I don’t think I can pick a favourite design today, but I can pick a favourite border … the one I used around four of five designs.

framed-by-logs-op-9

Just as well the Sketchbook in Electric Quilt isn’t a paper one … even with six designs per page a real sketchbook would be rather thick.

framed-by-logs-op-10

I have changed my mind … I do have a favourite today … the last one.

I like the group photo too!

 

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Framed by Logs OP, Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Mid Week Retreat, Quilt and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Framed by Logs OP 6, 7, 8, 9, 10

  1. I like the group photo too. The last one has become the first one and has lovey areas open for some fancy quilting. A design book of all your log cabins would be extremely thick! I will never tire of seeing them.

    Like

    • Cindy,

      I have just discovered how to make my favourite the first, and biggest, in the group photo!

      Even a design book with all the variations of the Log Cabin blocks would be fairly thick!

      Judy B

      Like

  2. Marie says:

    Interesting selection today.

    Like

Comments are closed.