After Pompeii OP 21

after-pompeii-op-21

I think it is appropriate that I share a design with Double Wedding Rings today … we are celebrating the seventieth Wedding Anniversary of my late Mum’s sister.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in After Pompeii, Quilt and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to After Pompeii OP 21

  1. Laura says:

    70 years…that is so awesome!

    Like

  2. Oooooooooo pretty!

    Like

  3. Nola says:

    I like this one Judy. It has possibilities. Also remembering your Aunt is great.

    Like

    • Nola,

      Thank you.

      The wedding anniversary was a reminder that our parents generation are getting older, though both bride and groom are living independently still. I was the only representative of the rest of the family … none of the bride’s younger surviving siblings were able to come to the party for age related reasons combined with distance.

      Judy B

      Like

Comments are closed.