A Whiter Shade on Gold Quilted 2

a-whiter-shade-on-gold-quilted-2

Love it.

I really want to make one of these designs, but I will not be starting new projects this year … this years project is to pack up and leave this town for another, as we have reached the age of retirement. I have plenty of projects to work on, and all I have to do is make sure I keep all the bits together for each project … including needles, thread, etc!

Wish me luck, or be prepared to lend me anything from a rotary cutter, to  a pin!

At least everything I need for virtual quilting is right here in the computer.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in A Whiter Shade on Gold Quilted 1, Quilt and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Whiter Shade on Gold Quilted 2

  1. Laura says:

    Jealousy is rearing its head over here…I want to retire! Congratulations, Judy! Have fun traveling!

    Like

    • Laura,

      I am not looking forward to moving everything from point A to point B … and the unpacking … but I am looking forward to the future. (Well the bit that comes after I find the right scissors, rotary cutter, needles pins … etc!) I will be booked into a retreat about the time of the shift, and so hopefully I will have everything I need for at least one project which I can find.)

      Judy B

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I to wish to retire so I would have more time for quilting. Good luck on the move and the packing!

    Like

  3. LOL That sounds like a mans priorities!

    Like

Comments are closed.