A Whiter Shade of Pale 11, 12

a-whiter-shade-of-pale-11

Love it … just a hint of colour so I can imagine it in any colour I like, or just as it is.

There is some room for a little bit of creative quilting after outlining the applique pieces, and plenty of shapes to use , though just cross hatching would be ok on this one.

a-whiter-shade-of-pale-12

Love this one too, especially the way the square has grown points.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in A Whiter Shade of Pale, Quilt and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Whiter Shade of Pale 11, 12

  1. Laura says:

    Elegant and feminine. I like them both!

    Like

    • Laura,

      Thank you!

      One of the reasons I haven’t thought too much about starting one of these is because I love the soft contrast of this series, but also like similar designs with a strong contrast between the applique and background. Which one to choose!

      Judy B

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I love the kitty on the first quilt! Nice touch!

    Like

  3. I like both of these and agree with Gray Barn Designs that the kitty is cute!

    Like

Comments are closed.