Logs on Point + 61, 62, 63, 64, 65

logs-on-point-61

Very interesting design.

logs-on-point-62

Interesting, but I like the first ones more than this one.

logs-on-point-63

More interest, specifically the straight zigzag lines which give a fleeting impression of blocks set straight … until you focus on the logs in the blocks.

logs-on-point-64

Onpoint and curved seams … another interesting design.

logs-on-point-65

There are well over 200 designs in this project file, and they are all interesting.

With several project files of similar size featuring Log Cabin blocks, I can continue Mid Week Retreats for a long time.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Logs on Point, Mid Week Retreat, Quilt and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Logs on Point + 61, 62, 63, 64, 65

    • Thank you …

      I don’t have to spend much time adding new designs to this project file now. I got carried away and added way more than I need to share, but it does allow me to delete some of the less interesting ones each time I use the project file.

      Judy B

      Like

  1. I am glad to hear that you can keep on with the log cabins as they are my favorite. I really love the third one. How is the move progressing?

    Like

    • Cindy,

      Thank you … certainly lots to share in this file!

      About the shift, I have packed the Christmas decorations away, not like I usually do, this year they got bubble wrap and tissue paper etc. The house hunting is mainly looking at houses virtually at this time, but have narrowed down the choices a bit, and more specifically, the actual town is pretty much settled, with the choice of several houses.

      We will be doing some real looking in May/June, by which time we will have made the decision of whether to buy or rent. The packing will hopefully continue slowly now I have started. I don’t want to pack in three weeks this time, like we usually have done in the past. Sounds like a good idea, but don’t know if I will stick to it!

      Judy B

      Like

  2. Marie says:

    They are all interesting this time. And also look very different on point. Can I ask what town you have chosen Judy? And have fun with the packing, it’s not an easy job for us oldies.

    Like

    • Marie,

      Sometimes, turning things on point doesn’t work really well, but most times it makes some very exciting designs.

      Sheesh! Not so much with ‘us oldies’… I am just very experienced! Will be much closer to you than we are now … Crystal Brook will be our tenth address! Well, decision not final yet, but we are going up to do some looking around, and a few inspections, next week.

      Judy B

      Like

Comments are closed.