Patch Play Quilted

Patch Play Quilted 8.JPG

I think this series needs a recolour.

Maybe just a lighter background rather than a complete makeover.

Any suggestions?

If you have Electric Quilt you can even select fabrics and send me a project file.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Patch Play, Patch Play Quilted, Quilt and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Patch Play Quilted

  1. I think a lighter background would be nice, maybe a cream rather than the tan?

    Like

  2. I agree a lighter background would be nice but I would like to see a varied color creams/light tan especially behind the different appliques. Would add a lot of interest, would make it look like it was more difficult to make for the non-quilter.

    Like

    • Cindy,

      I was thinking of just cream, but perhaps instead of using different background colours like i have elsewhere I could do scrappy pieced background blocks … in real quilts I have used scrappy pieced blocks, and I love it … if I run out of fabric I just look for another creamy fabric!

      Judy B

      Like

Comments are closed.