Log Cabin Baby Blocks 26, 27, 28, 29, 30

log-cabin-baby-blocks-26

Thank goodness it is Wednesday, middle of the week, so I can retreat … after the last couple of weeks I need to retreat from food, family and friends for some quiet times.

(It was fun while it lasted though!)

log-cabin-baby-blocks-27

I am finding that this project file is moving towards a real challenge for me … setting the quilting layer onto all those blank spaces! I can handle rectangular and square blocks pretty well, but I may need plenty of quiet time to set up the quilting layer for this setting!

log-cabin-baby-blocks-28

However, it early in a new year, so something to play with for the rest of the year!

Another interesting thought … wonder how easy it would be to piece these these blocks if they were cut with the ScanNCut?

Something else to fit into what is going to be busy in the real world, as well as my virtual world!

log-cabin-baby-blocks-29

I am rather liking these designs, even without the quilting, so before I play with the quilting I am going to keep playing with the blank spaces for a while today!

log-cabin-baby-blocks-30

I like the last one best … and I can see some interesting places for more blank spaces, which will then have to be quilted, at least virtually.

Another mid week retreat next week!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Log Cabin Baby Blocks, Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Mid Week Retreat, Quilt and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Log Cabin Baby Blocks 26, 27, 28, 29, 30

  1. Marie says:

    I like them all, and I prefer the last one as well. Even with the darker background, you can nearly imagine the baby block theme. Looks good.

    Like

  2. Wow. These are exceptional. I absolutely adore the last one!

    Like

Comments are closed.