Quilting Thread and Beads 9, 10

quilting-thread-and-beads-9

Love this series!

quilting-thread-and-beads-10

The hardest part is keeping the quilting design as simple as possible so the applique is the star of the show.

Any added filler designs would have to be very simple, rather dense, and in a thread which would be pretty much invisible. (I know some people who fit that description, and want them to be pretty much invisible too!)

Happy New Year!

May your threads never tangle, or your scissors go missing, in 2017!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Quilt, Quilting Thread and Beads and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Quilting Thread and Beads 9, 10

  1. Laura says:

    Happy New Year to you, too, Judy!

    Like

Comments are closed.