Christmas Hi 5s 7

christmas-hi-5s-7

Looks like it has been quilted with straight lines on the background … I didn’t do that, but it was a great choice of fabric, even of I do say so myself!

A bit of tartan for Christmas. I associate bagpipes and pipe bands with Christmas. The bands march in any Christmas Pageant near their home base, and pipers often play carols in some shopping centres. They make an incredible sound in a large centre.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Quilt and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Christmas Hi 5s 7

  1. Cindy Hamilton says:

    Great choice of fabric for the background. I love tartan (or plaid) in quilts.

    Like

    • Cindy,

      Thank you … and I wonder if there is a fabric similar to that available now … I suspect that it has been in the EQ fabric library virtual stash as long as some of the fabrics in my real stash.

      Judy B

      Like

Comments are closed.