Christmas Logs 7, 8, 9, 10

christmas-logs-7

OK< it looks Christmassy in those colours, but I would like to cut the contrast a bit … but then it wouldn’t look so Christmassy!

I do have a Christmas quilt to go on our bed, but I love playing with the Christmas theme in reality, and I have designed many more Christmas quilts than I could ever make. I need another Christmas tree … I would print out dozens of little virtual Christmas quilts, laminate them, then hang them on the tree.

Perhaps more than one tree, one for the traditional red, white and green designs, one for the more muted colours of the virtual wedding quilts.

christmas-logs-8

The design above and the one below are very similar, but with more red in the second. The best feature of EQ7 is being able to swap colours until you get just the effect you want … before you go shopping.

christmas-logs-9

I like the more solid centre in the first, but like the extra red in the second.

christmas-logs-10

Love the last one!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Christmas Logs, Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Mid Week Retreat, Quilt and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Christmas Logs 7, 8, 9, 10

  1. averyclaire says:

    These are lovely. I like the first one best. But I LOVE all of your Christmas quilts!!!
    Merry Christmas!

    Like

  2. Cindy Hamilton says:

    I love them all as well. The last one is gorgeous but I also really like the second and third ones! Absolutely gorgeous.

    Like

  3. Marie says:

    I love them all! Interesting how using red and green this time of year makes them more Christmassy. I love the designs on the above ones as well. No favourites this time. Well, maybe the green one, only because it’s green probably.

    Like

Comments are closed.