Cabin Fever 96, 97, 98, 99, 100

cabin-fever-96

Interesting!

Not sure that I like it, but at least it is … interesting!

cabin-fever-97

I love any Log Cabin quilt, but I have to admit that I don’t look too closely very often … unless the colours are something I would like to live with, or the use of fabric is spot on. I appreciate any colours used really well!

However, if the design is not one of the usual ones, I will stop and look every time.

cabin-fever-98

I love seeing quilts where the quilter has played with a traditional design and made it interesting … and some of them are great.

cabin-fever-99

Most of my virtual Log Cabin designs have 8 x 8 blocks, and there is probably a mathematician somewhere who could work out how many possibilities there are, both in the whole design, and in the different ways the fabrics can be used within a block.

I think I prefer playing with a collection of block variations and seeing what happens when I change the arrangement!

cabin-fever-100

Sometimes I see four pointed stars appear!

More Log Cabin designs next week … mid week … and I suspect the middle of next week will arrive very, very quickly, as it always does this time of the year.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Log Cabin Quilts, Quilt and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Cabin Fever 96, 97, 98, 99, 100

  1. Liz Waechter says:

    I, too, like to see log cabin quilts where the layout is unusual. That first one looks like some kind of alien, though. Reminds me of an old movie – something like Attack of the Pod People!

    Like

    • Liz,

      No wonder I had reservations about it … I don’t want to be attacked by aliens of any sort, even on a movie set!

      It is not just Log Cabin quilts in unusual layouts which catch my eye, but occasionally I go a little over the top if they invoke aliens.

      Judy B

      Like

  2. Vicki W says:

    I actually like the 1st one a lot and the last one too!

    Like

  3. Cindy Hamilton says:

    I also like the first one and I see tulips growing out of the center. LOL Love all your designs and log cabins are definitely my favorites.

    Like

Comments are closed.