Felicity Anderson Q’n’A 1

felicity-andersons-qnas-1

Nice one!

Like most new quilting projects in EQ7 I usually find I need to spend time redrawing applique blocks so they become neat and tidy quilting designs.

For my own use I would just print out a line drawing of the blocks, but too many lines which are hidden in the applique layer show in the quilting layer. I spend more time on new applique designs now, so they are ready to use on the quilting layer immediately … this series of blocks came about before I started that good habit!

I do try to use the same amount of quilting lines in my virtual quilts as I do in real ones. My quilting lines are not a quarter inch apart … we have a wide variety of wadding available which has been fused together in various ways so they don’t wander about between quilting lines, so I keep my quilting lines about an inch apart over a quilt top, and sometimes way less. The finished quilts are softer with less quilting, and warmer too.

The designs in this series are the sort of designs I wouldn’t try cutting with scissors, but have become feasible now I own a ScanNCut.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Felicity Anderson Quilts, Quilt and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

You are welcome to add your comment

