String of Beads 6

string-of-beads-6

I like it.

I have some scraps of fabric with fusible added, and today I think I will use my new toy to cut some of them into ‘beads’ … this possible design needs 940 of them, though I suspect the actual design will change several times before I start the next step of fusing the ‘beads’ to the background. I don’t think I will get them all out of the prepared scraps either, and I may have to spend time raiding my stash for more fabric and fusibles!

I also suspect the second project will take a lot less time to cut than this first.

So, another day when I don’t want interruptions!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Quilt, String of Beads and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to String of Beads 6

  1. Yet another gorgeous design! I could so do this! You are such an enabler🙂

    Like

  2. Cindy Hamilton says:

    Let us know how the cutting goes. You might talk one of us into getting one!

    Like

    • Cindy,

      I will give an update every so often!

      I am watching a few videos, rereading the manual, and going through the motions of cutting without damaging fabric, blade or the cutting mat at the moment. Seems to be a lot of interruptions happening at the moment … I am thinking of telling everyone I am going away for a week, locking the doors and keeping the blinds down! But then I would have to stay inside and not water the newly planted and potted plants!

      Judy B

      Like

Comments are closed.