TNT Log Jam 56, 57, 58, 59, 60

tnt-log-jam-56

Another week half way through, but at least we have had a variety of weather … every day! We have bits of sunshine, sometimes even with clear blue skies … we have had calm and wind, rain and drizzle, heavy and patchy cloud … and all that is just between dawn and morning tea!

tnt-log-jam-57

We still have the winter combination of quilts on the bed, but am thinking of making another one to use some nights, though hopefully spring will arrive before I get the top started!

Like that second design!

tnt-log-jam-58

Every so often I see a variation of Log Cabin quilts which steps away from the traditional and my heart sings … though I still love the traditional favourites with nice fabric used well.

tnt-log-jam-59

Wow!

tnt-log-jam-60

And wow again.

Another short retreat in a virtual Log Cabin world next week.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Quilt, Mid Week Retreat, Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, TNT Logs and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to TNT Log Jam 56, 57, 58, 59, 60

  1. Kay L Ford-Sollimo says:

    Just a note to say that I very much appreciate the small group graphic at the bottom of your post.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. cindythequilter says:

    It is indeed very interesting to see them all at once. I love the first one. It would look fabulous in the blue and white that you had shown earlier on a different post. The flexibility of the log cabin continues to amaze me.

    Like

  3. Marie says:

    Love the first one! Actually they are all very interesting. I guess the idea is to look past the burgandys and use whatever colour takes your fancy, (or favourite).

    Like

Comments are closed.