Pieced, Patched and Pretty Too 9

pieced-patched-and-pretty-too-9

I love it, but wonder if I would have the patience to piece the sashing, or maybe redraft the whole thing to make it easier.

At long last we had a reasonably nice spring day … which lasted all day! Up until now we have only had snatches of spring … and often they were snatched away by the time I got out the door to enjoy it!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Pieced Patched and Pretty, Quilt and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pieced, Patched and Pretty Too 9

  1. cindythequilter says:

    Wow this is beautiful. Would definitely take time to piece the sashing but oh so worth it for the effect. Glad you had a nice spring day. We are hoping to have a week of nice fall weather. We have been having lots of rain and still have crop in the fields.

    Like

    • Cindy,

      Yes, that sashing would be worth the effort, I think!

      That nice spring day is just a fond memory … since then we have had many touches of spring mixed up with many assorted touches of winter!

      Judy B

      Like

Comments are closed.