Log Applique Album 16, 17, 18, 19, 20

log-applique-album-16

Pretty blue, pretty designs.

log-applique-album-17

I like this one!

log-applique-album-18

The one above is nice ….

log-applique-album-19

… but much nicer with applique in the centre.

log-applique-album-20

The last for the day is a variation on the second … I think I will tweak it a bit more one day to see what happens.

Ooooops!

This was meant to be posted yesterday … but forgot some vital jobs, and didn’t check others, before we went on a business/shopping day out!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Log Applique Album, Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Quilt and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Log Applique Album 16, 17, 18, 19, 20

  1. averyclaire says:

    Really like all of these. Like the blue colors and love the appliqué with it! Very nice. Like one, three, and four the best!

    Like

  2. Marie says:

    I like them, very pretty in the blue.

    Like

    • Marie,

      Thank you … another one who likes blue! I did like the blue sky we had yesterday though, but wondered where all the clouds have gone. It is a long time since we had a sunny day, all day!

      Judy B

      Like

  3. cindythequilter says:

    I agree with AveryClaire. I really love #1. Three and four would be blocks I could take to applique while on holiday without a sewing machine and could come home and make the log cabin blocks. You inspire me with the combinations that you come up with. Love the blue and white colorway as well.

    Like

    • Cindy,

      Love mixing Log Cabin and applique … some pieced blocks with applique added, and you could do the piecing for those before you leave, do applique on those and plain blocks, then come home do a few more pieced blocks …. and put them all together! Variety is the spice of life. (I should try to think that way when I walk outside with a coffee in hand and only take a few sips before I have to retreat indoors out of the rain!)

      Judy B

      Like

Comments are closed.