Less Logs in the Cabin 46, 47, 48, 49, 50

Less logs, less fabric choices to be made, less cutting, less seams, … the only thing there isn’t less of is impact!

less-logs-in-the-cabin-46

When I started this project file I had not played with Log Cabin designs for quite a while, and I found myself trying things which I hadn’t tried before.

The last three all have border designs I would be happy to use around any kind of quilt design … even the first one has a border which looks like it might be useful too

less-logs-in-the-cabin-47

Love the one above!

It is the only one of today’s designs which doesn’t have a border I can borrow from my Log Cabin files to be used in other designs.

less-logs-in-the-cabin-48

Love the one above.

less-logs-in-the-cabin-49

Love the one above.

less-logs-in-the-cabin-50

Love the one … sorry, repeating myself!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Less Logs in the Cabin, Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Log Cabin Quilts, Quilt and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Less Logs in the Cabin 46, 47, 48, 49, 50

  1. Marie says:

    What a variety! I love ’em. With or without borders. I hope you coped alright with the power outage.

    Like

Comments are closed.