Textile Whiteout 5

textile-whiteout-5

This series started because I made a mistake.

I somehow deleted all fabrics from a design, leaving just white space against the background … but liked it so I have been experimenting ever since with no colour, or very subdued colours, and very little contrast … and enjoying all of it.

I think I would prefer the borders better if they were finer, but like it this way too.

Over the next few days I will share more of the designs inspired by that white out!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Quilt, Textile Whiteout and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Textile Whiteout 5

  1. Marie says:

    Love that one! It would look better with a definite dark and light wouldn’t it?

    Like

    • Marie,

      One of the best mistakes I have ever made! The design would stand out more, but it may not always be better, though that might depend on personal taste, or where the quilt is going to be used.

      Judy B

      Like

Comments are closed.