Logs on Point 46, 47, 48, 49, 50

logs-on-point-46

There was a comment a little while ago that some sort of magic happens when we use blocks on point.

logs-on-point-47

It is certainly true with Log Cabin blocks on point.

logs-on-point-48

Before I first used Electric Quilt I often spent time drawing some very rough, simple plans for Log Cabin quilts, but it was too hard to depict a mixture of blocks, with colouring sometimes moved around a bit to complicate things, and I would get frustrated that I couldn’t show somebody else the drawings and expect them to see the possibilities.

logs-on-point-49

With Electric Quilt I have been able to play, and play, and play some more, and I am still surprising myself with some of the results.

logs-on-point-50

All of today’s designs were surprises, results of asking myself my most used question … what if ….?

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Logs on Point, Mid Week Retreat, Quilt and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Logs on Point 46, 47, 48, 49, 50

  1. Sheril E Green says:

    These blocks are amazing!

    Like

  2. Warm Quilts says:

    How exciting to see so many possibilities.

    Like

  3. Marie says:

    I like Log Cabin on point, they are different some how…

    Like

  4. cindythequilter says:

    I love the “ribbon” effect achieved around the edges with the on point blocks. The last one is my favorite and is absolutely stunning. I for one truly enjoy seeing the results of you asking “what if”.

    Like

Comments are closed.