Sea Link Starr 1, 2, 3, 4

sea-link-starr-1

This is the first design in a project file I had filed away in the EQ6 pile. Since I found the missing stash a few days ago I have been playing with the colours, and of course adding a few new designs.

I did share a couple of posts … introducing the series … then sharing the first three designs.

My only excuse for misplacing the missing files was the excitement of getting access to EQ7 again after being locked out for a week or so!

sea-link-starr-2

I am sharing the first three designs again, but in their new colour scheme.

sea-link-starr-3

Oops! Just noticed that I have missedd one line in the quilting design . Moments like this I am glad that I am virtually quilting … I will go through the 30 new designs during a coffee break today and add that line, and won’t prick my finger with a needle once!

sea-link-starr-4

The last design for today is new, designed while I was experimenting with the new colour scheme.

OK, today’s virtual quilt design is scheduled, now it must be time for me to have that scheduled coffee break to add that missing line to the quilting design, then add it to all the remaining designs … and possibly add a few new ones.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Quilt, Sea Link Star and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Sea Link Starr 1, 2, 3, 4

  1. Laura says:

    I like both color schemes, Judy.

    Like

  2. Annie says:

    So pretty! I like the design of the patchwork and the colors so much. If I made this for myself, I’d probably do some curvy quilting to contrast with all the straight lines, or minimal stitch-in-the-ditch with fills in the background areas. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

    • Annie,

      I would normally do that too … but I thought it might be interesting to see if I can stick to the same straight lines as the basic block for the whole series. In a real quilt I probably wouldn’t even try!

      Judy B

      Like

  3. Sue K says:

    VQ You are making it very tempting to start a dozen new projects and I am in deep quandary trying to get what I have started done. I soooo enjoy viewing all of your files. So many beautiful ideas> Sue

    Like

  4. cindythequilter says:

    I love the new color way as well. I really cannot see where the missing line is and I agree with Sue. You are making it very hard not to start another project!

    Like

    • Cindy,

      Thank you … and the line isn’t obvious in most of the designs, but it stood out in a few, but not the ones I used this time. From here on there will be no missing line!

      Judy B

      Like

  5. castlecraftsRhona Thomson says:

    Hi Judy, love this design in these colours, so much so, I think I would really like to do it! I think I just might have enough in the stash. Could you send me the file please?

    Like

  6. All of these are my clear favorite! Love those colors!

    Like

Comments are closed.