EQ Mexican Rose Quilt 8

eq-mexican-rose-quilt-8

This series is the result of playing with just one block from the Electric Quilt block library, making the basic shapes bigger, smaller, and maybe a few variations in between, then eliminating parts of the resulting designs.

It is also the project file I used to practice adding crosshatching to the quilting layer in EQ. Like in real quilts, crosshatching is boring to do, but it has a purpose in holding the layers together without detracting attention away from the applique.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Mexican Rose Quilt, Quilt and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.