Black and Gold Log Cabin 21, 22, 23, 24, 25

black-and-gold-log-cabin-21

Maybe it is really the back of a black and gold quilt, or the front of a whole cloth quilt using Log Cabin blocks as a quilting design rather than a pieced block pattern.

black-and-gold-log-cabin-22

I like both sides of that story about these virtual designs.

black-and-gold-log-cabin-23

The more I play, the more interesting the designs become.

black-and-gold-log-cabin-24

In the one above I am being very sneaky … I only virtually quilted the squares of a Chimneys and Cornerstones block, then added some more creative quilting lines.

black-and-gold-log-cabin-25

The last one is a Barn Raising setting of Curved Log Cabin blocks with added curves!

More virtual Log Cabin designs next week, mid week!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Black and Gold Log Cabin Quilts, Log Cabin Quilter's Mid Week Retreat, Log Cabin Quilts, Mid Week Retreat, Quilt and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Black and Gold Log Cabin 21, 22, 23, 24, 25

  1. Laura says:

    I like #4 and #5 the best, Judy!

    Like

  2. Marie says:

    These are beautiful! I agree with Laura this time, I like the 4th and 5th one more.

    Like

  3. cindythequilter says:

    I also agree with the ladies above. #4 and 5 are fabulous!

    Like

Comments are closed.