9 Patch ‘n’ Apps OP 10

9 Patch 'n' Apps OP 10

From the same block collection, same fabrics as the last two designs, but this time with the block on point.

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in 9 Patch 'n' Apps, 9 Patch Block Collection, Quilt and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 9 Patch ‘n’ Apps OP 10

  1. What kind of software do you use to create your stunning virtual quilts?

    Like

    • Ryan,

      I use Electric Quilt 7 , from the Electric Quilt Company.

      If you have some experience with drawing programs it makes it a little easier to work this program out, but it was designed by a quilter to virtually make a quilt, and with practice, it is a wonderful program.

      If you buy the program, my advice is to practice lots … it has become my version of playing computer games! Start by ‘making’ a simple pieced quilt, then keep working until the simple quilt has some applique blocks, some altered blocks, some blocks you have drawn from scratch … add some extra applique to layer 2, and some quilting on layer 3.

      Judy B

      Liked by 1 person

  2. cindythequilter says:

    I agree with Judy that it is a wonderful program though Judy excels at the designing and altering. Much more so than I do. Invaluable tool for designing quilts.

    Like

    • Thank you, Cindy!

      What I do well is spend time playing games with myself. Before EQ I played Solitaire quite a bit, starting before the computers made it impossible to lose one of the playing cards … now I can’t remember the last time I played Solitaire, but I spent an hour playing with blocks yesterday!

      I am guessing that there are people playing Solitaire on computers now who do not know how to use a deck of real cards!

      Judy B

      Like

Comments are closed.