Stained Glass 1 Appliques 8

Stained Glass 1 Appliques 8

Another design from an early project, before I tidied up the blocks.

Now I am looking at the way the centre block is connected to the blocks around it and quite like it,even though it doesn’t match like I had hoped!

About Virtual Quilter

I am a quilter who designs many more quilts than I will ever make, and I am sharing one quilt design every day in Virtual Quilter. I also share my completed projects in Stuff-Ups, and Christmas decorations in Christmas Everyday of the Year.
This entry was posted in Quilt, Stained Glass Projects and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stained Glass 1 Appliques 8

  1. birdnana14425 says:

    Like it, but don’t understand what you mean by “Now I am looking at the way the centre block is connected to the blocks around it and quite like it,even though it doesn’t match like I had hoped!” But I will study it later and maybe figure it out. Thanks for sharing these with us Judy.. I look forward to these each day…love to see what you have come up with…Hugs Carol

    Like

    • Carol,

      If you look very closely at the lines between the circles, I have placed a circle overlapping the seam line to cover the join in the join, though it is actually a half circle on each edge of all the blocks. The centre block has a half circle twice as large as the other blocks … which I didn’t mean to happen, but it could actually work.

      I enjoy sharing the designs … and gives me an excuse to keep playing, though to be honest, I have enough designs in waiting to cover the next five years. New ideas keep coming though, so I keep playing.

      Judy B

      Like

Comments are closed.